Here are the latest comments made by some of our previous customers. These are genuine comments and we were given permission by the customer to put these comments on our website. If you choose to email one of our customers, please do so with due respect as we are very grateful for them offering their service as a reference for us.

No: 3372
Name: Alec Evans
Email: [email protected]

Date: 06-12-2019

Thanks for your excellent service. Clear and very informative ordering process, confirmation and frequent updates on the order, build and shipping. Excellent packaging, fast and reasonably priced shipping (2 days to France).
The laptop is everything I wanted - 'no frills' case but with this medium-high spec (cost €727) lightning fast. The backlit keyboard is a big plus.
Highly recommended.
No: 3371
Name: Yvonne Richardson
Email: [email protected]

Date: 04-12-2019

I would just like to thank Andrew Kearney for his help and support resolving issues with my pc this evening. The machine was my husband's who sadly died last year but Andrew was extremely helpful, patient and supportive despite my limited IT capabilities. He really went above and beyond the call of duty to resolve my issues. I am so glad my husband purchased the equipment from your company. Rest assured I will continue to address all my future IT equipment needs with yourselves, and recommend your after sales service to my friends.

Yours, very appreciatively,

Yvonne Richardson (Mrs)
No: 3370
Name: Jamie
Email: N/A

Date: 04-12-2019

A massive thanks to Andrew Kearney and his team. Their customer service was amazing, incredibly informative, knowledgable without being salesy at all. They were really patient with me and went over and above to sort everything out :)

What a rarity to have a company with such genuinely amazing staff and personal touch to their service.

I'll be a long time customer here.

I can highly recommend PC Specialist.

Thanks again all!
No: 3369
Name: andrew roberts
Email: [email protected]

Date: 30-11-2019

thank you for an amazing computer fantastic... over the moon with the speed build quality etc... nevertheless I thought I was being cleaver not taking your advice by not have windows installed, … I have a windows pro for workstations digital licence on my old computer and tended to believe I could transfer it to my new one.. devastated still on my old one whilst looking at my old one omy... got delivered I so exited I connected it just to be told by Microsoft sorry kid , computer so fast so quite like having a new friend .. no I was, I know it all thinking I don't need windows I have it already.. I'm looking back at it now... whist typing on my old one.. some people never listen do they.. PCSpecialist fantastic computer thankyou.. now where did I put that flipping windows
No: 3368
Name: David Beecroft
Email: [email protected]

Date: 29-11-2019

Huge thanks to Dylan Ho for his amazing support and patience with my admitted technical ignorance.

I love that there is the option to upgrade a previous order and support to pick the right parts.

Finally, even the online ordering service is helpful. It told me a part I had ordered was not compatible, which saved me a huge amount of time and stress.

Really impressed with PCSpecialist. Five stars.
No: 3367
Name: Denis Robinson
Email: [email protected]

Date: 28-11-2019

Very helpful professional vendor. Great phone answering staff
No: 3366
Name: Aidan Sammons
Email: [email protected]

Date: 19-11-2019

I bought an Optimus V laptop in 2014 for making music with. It's still more than up to the job and I'm very happy with it still. The cooling fan has recently been playing up to I contacted PCSpecialist to find a replacement. Although they didn't have it in stock, Rhys from the support team found me one on eBay and gave me instructions on how to remove and clean the fan just in case the problem was just dust and blocked vents. He also sorted out an order for a keyboard replacement I also needed and supplied fitting instructions. Great service from Rhys and PCSpecialist even five years after my order. Hats off!
No: 3365
Name: Jonny Dillon
Email: [email protected]

Date: 12-11-2019

I purchased the Recoil III GTX from PC Specialist around a week ago now, and have had the computer up and running for around 4 days. I was very impressed with the speed of the whole process. Very prompt assembly and delivery whilst being notified at every step of the way until the computer was at my door.

So far the laptop is very impressive. It's so fast and responsive. I love how the keyboard feels and the screen is impeccably clear with nice slim bezels.

I would say the only downside to the laptop is battery life (approx 3hrs when in power saving mode for general use)... though that is to be expected when buying a power hungry laptop. This isn't really an issue for me as there's always plug sockets nearby.

Full spec as follows:

Chassis & Display Recoil Series: 15.6" Matte Full HD IPS 144Hz 72% NTSC LED Widescreen (1920x1080)

Processor (CPU) Intel® Core™ i7 Six Core Processor 8750H (2.2GHz, 4.1GHz Turbo)

Memory (RAM) 16GB Corsair 2666MHz SODIMM DDR4 (2 x 8GB)

Graphics Card NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1060 - 6.0GB GDDR5 Video RAM - DirectX® 12.1

1st Storage Drive NOT REQUIRED

1st M.2 SSD Drive 500GB SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS M.2, PCIe NVMe (up to 3500MB/R, 3200MB/W)

Memory Card Reader Integrated 2 in 1 Memory Card Reader (SD, MMC)

AC Adaptor 1 x 180W AC Adaptor

Power Cable 1 x 1 Metre Cloverleaf UK Power Cable

Battery Recoil II Series 46WH Lithium Ion Battery

Thermal Paste STANDARD THERMAL PASTE FOR SUFFICIENT COOLING

Sound Card 2 Channel High Def. Audio SoundBlaster™ Cinema

Bluetooth & Wireless GIGABIT LAN & KILLER™ WIRELESS-AC 1550 M.2 GAMING 802.11AC BLUETOOTH 5.0

USB/Thunderbolt Options 1 x USB 3.1 PORT (Type C) 2 x USB 3.1 PORTS 1 x USB 2.0 PORT

Keyboard Language PER-KEY RGB BACKLIT UK MECHANICAL KEYBOARD

Operating System Genuine Windows 10 Home 64 Bit - inc. Single Licence [KUK-00001]

Operating System Language United Kingdom - English Language

Windows Recovery Media Windows 10 Multi-Language Recovery Image - Unlimited Downloads from Online Account

Office Software FREE 30 Day Trial of Microsoft® Office® 365 (Operating System Required)

Anti-Virus NO ANTI-VIRUS SOFTWARE

Browser Google Chrome™

Notebook Mouse INTEGRATED 2 BUTTON TOUCHPAD MOUSE

Webcam INTEGRATED 1MP HD WEBCAM

Warranty 3 Year Silver Warranty (1 Year Collect & Return, 1 Year Parts, 3 Year Labour)

Dead Pixel Guarantee 1 Year Dead Pixel Guarantee Inc. Labour & Carriage Costs

Delivery STANDARD INSURED DELIVERY TO UK MAINLAND (MON-FRI)

Build Time Standard Build - Approximately 4 to 6 working days

Promotional Item Get Ghost Recon: Breakpoint with select SAMSUNG SSDs!


No: 3364
Name: Robert Whyte
Email: [email protected]

Date: 09-11-2019

My first pc build experience glad I chose pc specialist. Communication was excellent the quality of work is a- class. Packaging was great everything was taped down that could move in transit. There was only one loose thumb screw. The aftercare support was great too giving specific I structions on setup. Massive thanks to pcspecialist for my amazing pc. Would definitely recommend all to use them!
No: 3363
Name: Dan
Email: [email protected]

Date: 08-11-2019

Very professional company to deal with. Order placement, company Invoicing and bank transfer payment all very straight forward. Also good communication about shortage of stock items for my orders.

We use cookies to provide you with a better service. Carry on browsing if you're happy with this, or read our privacy policy here.