Looking to buy my first PC for gaming!

love

Hello, I'm a total newbie when it comes to PCs and their specs, so I'm looking for advice on what to purchase for my first PC! I've been talking to some friends and they've recommended I go for 64 or 32 RAM, and have also recommended NVIDEA graphics cards as being good for gaming! My main videogame interests are pretty varied, from Marvel Rivals to Baldur's Gate 3 to Disney Dreamlight Valley, so I want a PC that can handle those kinds of games (as well as modding which I'm excited to dabble with!)

Basically, I know nothing and would love for help and suggestions in the most basic terms as if you're trying to teach a toddler! I've only ever had a laptop and the most I've done is play League of Legends and Sims 3. I have a little mouse, but I'll also need a Keyboard and Monitor. I started a new job so I thought I could get an idea of what I should be going for as well as ideas of pricing in advance so that I can start saving!

I think the one aspect that I fully understand is RAM, because previously on my laptop I had to switch to using OperaGX browser since Chrome was using up so much RAM along with Discord and was causing a lot of issues for me. My major question is, if I'm only planning to play videogames, call on discord, and potentially stream some things, will I need more than 32 RAM? 64 RAM sounds nice, but I know the price can be something of a jump and I'm not sure if I'll even be doing anything so heavy duty that I would need that much, but I'm also not very educated and I know that it's harder to upgrade your RAM, so for somebody like me I may end up being stuck with whatever RAM I start with.

Currently my laptop as 8 RAM and my friend's PC has 16 RAM and she says she doesn't run into issues, so I'm feeling good about 32 RAM.