High-end Gaming Desktop

Robbie

Gold Level Poster
Hello everyone,

I'm new to PCS but they seem like good PC's from what i have looked at today. I put together a spec of a gaming rig that i thought would be good (I seem to have a tendancy to go for the best things on offer). I would like to spend around the £2k mark.

Here is the spec I currently have:

Case
COOLERMASTER HAF 922 MID TOWER GAMING CASE

Processor (CPU)

Intel® Core™i7 Processor Extreme Edition i7-980X (3.33GHz) 6.4GTs/12MB Cache

Motherboard
ASUS® P6X58D PREMIUM: DDR3, USB 3.0 & SATA 6.0GB/s, 3-Way SLI

Memory (RAM)
12GB KINGSTON HYPER-X TRI-DDR3 1600MHz, X.M.P (3 x 4GB KIT)

Graphics Card
1280MB NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX570 - 2 DVI,mHDMI - DirectX® 11, 3D Vision Ready

Memory - 1st Hard Disk
120GB Intel® X25-M 2.5" SSD (34nm / upto 250MB/sR | 100MB/sW)***SPECIAL***

2nd Hard Disk
1TB WD CAVIAR BLACK WD1002FAEX, SATA 6 Gb/s, 64MB CACHE (7200rpm)

1st DVD/BLU-RAY Drive
4x BLU-RAY ROM DRIVE, 16x DVD ROM (£36)

Power Supply
CORSAIR 650W TX SERIES (TX650) 80+ ULTRA QUIET PSU (£78)

Processor Cooling
COOLIT ECO A.L.C (ADVANCED LIQUID COOLER) (£59)

Sound Card
ONBOARD 8 CHANNEL (7.1) HIGH DEF AUDIO (AS STANDARD)

Network Facilities
ONBOARD GIGABIT LAN & WIRELESS 802.11N 300Mbps PCI CARD (£16)

USB Options
6 x USB 2.0 PORTS @ BACK PANEL (MIN 2 FRONT PORTS) AS STANDARD

Operating System
Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit - inc DVD & Licence (£79)

Price (excluding VAT)

£1,787.50

Price
£2,145.00

Any help/tips would be appriciated,
Thanks,
Robbie :)

Killzoned

Bronze Level Poster
Wow that build looks very powerful, the CPU is a bit extreme however, i would recommend a 950 or 960 CPU and then upgrade your card to a GTX 580 (Considered the fastest single GPU on the market) which would give you a better performance and you could save yourself over 100 pound, and with that save money you could go for a Rampage motherboard? or upgrade your PSU.

Robbie

Gold Level Poster
Hi,